About The Malaysian Insider

The Malaysian Insider began publishing on Feb 25, 2008 as a news portal which offers an unvarnished take on events and personalities in Malaysia. The website is edited and led by Jahabar Sadiq, who has worked as a journalist in Malaysia and the region since 1988.

The Malaysian Insider covers the issues of the day, politics, business, lifestyle, sports and entertainment. We hope that in time more Malaysians who crave for balanced and serious reporting on issues will contribute their news and views to us.

The Malaysian Insider values your thoughtful opinions on any reports or analyses contained here. Please refrain from comments of a racist, sexist, vulgar or derogatory nature and note that comments can be edited, rewritten for clarity or to avoid questionable issues. We also reserve the right to delete off-topic comments. Occasionally we may have presented an article with typographical errors that may lead to a completely different meaning or thought. This is not intentional and we would appreciate your feedback as and when this happens.

Contact Us

We can be reached at editor@themalaysianinsider.com

Facebook Fanpage
If you would like to get regular updates on news be a fan of The Malaysian Insider on Facebook.

Advertising Enquiry
For enquiries on advertising with The Malaysian Insider, please email sales@themalaysianinsider.com or call us at +603.2284.1017 / 2017 or fax to +603.2284.3017.

Feedback
For issues pertaining to comments and site, in general, please write to: complaints@themalaysianinsider.net

Address
Unit No. A-23-17
Level 23, Menara UOA Bangsar
No. 5, Jalan Bangsar Utama 1
59000 Kuala Lumpur.

Team

Editorial

  • Jahabar Sadiq
    Chief Executive Officer/Editor
    jsadiq@themalaysianinsider.com
    http://twitter.com/jahabarsadiq
  • Lionel Morais
    Managing Editor
    lionel@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Chan Cheng Tuan
    Deputy Production Editor
    chengtuan@themalaysianinsider.net
  • Amin Iskandar
    News Editor, Bahasa
    amin@themalaysianinsider.com
    http://twitter.com/aminiskandar
  • V. Vasudevan
    News Editor
    vasudevan@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Zulkifli Sulong
    Features and Analysis Editor, Bahasa
    zulkifli@themalaysianinsider.com
  • V. Anbalagan
    Assistant News Editor
    anba@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Shoba Devan
    Assistant News Editor
    shoba@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Desmond Davidson
    Reporter
    desmond@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Eileen Ng
    Reporter
    eileen@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Elizabeth Zachariah
    Reporter
    elizabeth@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Farhan Darwis
    Reporter
    farhan@themalaysianinsider.com
    http://twitter.com/farhan_darwis
  • Hasbullah Awang Chik
    Reporter
    hasbullah@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Jennifer Gomez
    Reporter
    jennifer@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Lee Shi-Ian
    Reporter
    shiian@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Looi Sue-Chern
    Reporter
    looi@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Md Izwan
    Reporter
    izwan@themalaysianinsider.com
    http://twitter.com/izwan_noborders
  • Muzliza Mustafa
    Reporter
    muzliza@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Diyana Ibrahim
    Reporter
    diyana@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Sheridan Mahavera
    Reporter
    sheridan@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Tan Wan-Peng
    Chief Sub-Editor
    wanpeng@themalaysianinsider.com
  • K.Anand
    Assistant Chief Sub-Editor
    k.anand@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Abdar Rahman Koya
    Sub-Editor
    rahmankoya@themalaysianinsider.net
  • Chia Hui
    Sub-Editor
    chia@themalaysianinsider.net
  • Emmanuel Surendra Samarathisa
    Sub-Editor
    emmanuel@themalaysianinsider.net
  • Huda Mahmoud
    Sub-Editor
    huda@themalaysianinsider.net
  • Michelle Kathleen Chen
    Sub-Editor
    michelle@themalaysianinsider.net
  • Nor Khayrana Pilus
    Sub-Editor, Bahasa
    khayrana@themalaysianinsider.net
  • Srihasnasham Noordin
    Sub-Editor, Bahasa
    srihanasham@themalaysianinsider.net
  • Thor Kah Hoong
    Sub-Editor
    thor@themalaysianinsider.net
  • Zainal Halim
    Photo Editor
    zainal@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Afif Abd Halim
    Photographer
    affiabdhalim@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Hasnoor Hussain
    Photographer
    hasnoor@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Najjua Zulkefli
    Photographer
    najjua@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Nazir Sufari
    Photographer
    nazirsufari@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Kamarularif Bin Husain
    Graphic Artist
    k.arif@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Muhammad Heza
    Graphic Artist
    heza@themalaysianinsider.com

Sales & Marketing

  • Andrew Jonathan Pan
    Sales & Marketing Manager
    andrew@themalaysianinsider.com
    http://twitter.com/AndrewJPan
  • Aroon Seelan
    Sales Coordinator
    aroon@themalaysianinsider.net

Human Resources & Administration

  • Norshafrina Mokhtar
    Support Services Manager
    shafrina@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Nazren Zulkifle
    Finance and Admin Assistant
    nazren@themalaysianinsider.com
  • Raevathi Supramaniam
    Editorial Assistant
    raevathi@themalaysianinsider.com

IT Department

  • Heidzir Jamaraji
    IT Administrator
    heidzir@themalaysianinsider.com
    http://twitter.com/heidzir