About The Malaysian Insider

The Malaysian Insider began publishing on Feb 25, 2008 as a news portal which offers an unvarnished take on events and personalities in Malaysia. The website is edited and led by Jahabar Sadiq, who has worked as a journalist in Malaysia and the region since 1988.

The Malaysian Insider covers the issues of the day, politics, business, lifestyle, sports and entertainment. We hope that in time more Malaysians who crave for balanced and serious reporting on issues will contribute their news and views to us.

The Malaysian Insider values your thoughtful opinions on any reports or analyses contained here. Please refrain from comments of a racist, sexist, vulgar or derogatory nature and note that comments can be edited, rewritten for clarity or to avoid questionable issues. We also reserve the right to delete off-topic comments. Occasionally we may have presented an article with typographical errors that may lead to a completely different meaning or thought. This is not intentional and we would appreciate your feedback as and when this happens.

Team

Editorial

Jahabar Sadiq
Chief Executive Officer/Editor
jsadiq@themalaysianinsider.com
http://twitter.com/jahabarsadiq
Lionel Morais
Managing Editor
lionel@themalaysianinsider.com
Chan Cheng Tuan
Deputy Production Editor
chengtuan@themalaysianinsider.net
Amin Iskandar
News Editor, Bahasa
amin@themalaysianinsider.com
http://twitter.com/aminiskandar
V. Vasudevan
News Editor
vasudevan@themalaysianinsider.com
Zulkifli Sulong
Features and Analysis Editor, Bahasa
zulkifli@themalaysianinsider.com
Azman Ab. Ghani
News Editor
azman@themalaysianinsider.net
Deborah Loh Wern Ai
News Editor
deborah@themalaysianinsider.com
Husna Yusop
Assistant News Editor, Bahasa
husna@themalaysianinsider.net
V. Anbalagan
Assistant News Editor
anba@themalaysianinsider.com
Shoba Devan
Assistant News Editor
shoba@themalaysianinsider.com
Himanshu Bhatt
Senior Writer
himanshu@themalaysianinsider.com
Anisah Shukry
Reporter
anisah@themalaysianinsider.com
Desmond Davidson
Reporter
desmond@themalaysianinsider.com
Eileen Ng
Reporter
eileen@themalaysianinsider.com
Elizabeth Zachariah
Reporter
elizabeth@themalaysianinsider.com
Farhan Darwis
Reporter
farhan@themalaysianinsider.com
http://twitter.com/farhan_darwis
Hasbullah Awang Chik
Reporter
hasbullah@themalaysianinsider.com
Jamilah Kamarudin
Reporter
jamilah@themalaysianinsider.com
Jennifer Gomez
Reporter
jennifer@themalaysianinsider.com
Lee Shi-Ian
Reporter
shiian@themalaysianinsider.com
Looi Sue-Chern
Reporter
looi@themalaysianinsider.com
Md Izwan
Reporter
izwan@themalaysianinsider.com
http://twitter.com/izwan_noborders
Muzliza Mustafa
Reporter
muzliza@themalaysianinsider.com
Diyana Ibrahim
Reporter
diyana@themalaysianinsider.com
Sheridan Mahavera
Reporter
sheridan@themalaysianinsider.com
Tan Wan-Peng
Chief Sub-Editor
wanpeng@themalaysianinsider.com
K.Anand
Assistant Chief Sub-Editor
k.anand@themalaysianinsider.com
Abdar Rahman Koya
Assistant Chief Sub-Editor
rahmankoya@themalaysianinsider.net
Chia Hui
Sub-Editor
chia@themalaysianinsider.net
Emmanuel Surendra Samarathisa
Sub-Editor
emmanuel@themalaysianinsider.net
Huda Mahmoud
Sub-Editor
huda@themalaysianinsider.net
Michelle Kathleen Chen
Sub-Editor
michelle@themalaysianinsider.net
Nor Khayrana Pilus
Sub-Editor, Bahasa
khayrana@themalaysianinsider.net
Srihasnasham Noordin
Sub-Editor, Bahasa
srihanasham@themalaysianinsider.net
Thor Kah Hoong
Sub-Editor
thor@themalaysianinsider.net
Sharmily Selvasegaram
Sub-Editor
sharmily@themalaysianinsider.net
Zainal Halim
Photo Editor
zainal@themalaysianinsider.com
Afif Abd Halim
Photographer
affiabdhalim@themalaysianinsider.com
Hasnoor Hussain
Photographer
hasnoor@themalaysianinsider.com
Najjua Zulkefli
Photographer
najjua@themalaysianinsider.com
Nazir Sufari
Photographer
nazirsufari@themalaysianinsider.com
Kamarularif Bin Husain
Graphic Artist
k.arif@themalaysianinsider.com
Muhammad Heza
Graphic Artist
heza@themalaysianinsider.com

Sales & Marketing

Andrew Jonathan Pan
Sales & Marketing Manager
andrew@themalaysianinsider.com
http://twitter.com/AndrewJPan
Ravin Palanisamy
Sales & Marketing Executive
ravin@themalaysianinsider.com

Human Resources & Administration

Norshafrina Mokhtar
Human Resources & Administration Manager
shafrina@themalaysianinsider.com
Nazren Zulkifle
Finance and Admin Assistant
nazren@themalaysianinsider.com
Raevathi Supramaniam
Editorial Assistant
raevathi@themalaysianinsider.com

IT Department

Heidzir Jamaraji
IT Administrator
heidzir@themalaysianinsider.com
http://twitter.com/heidzir